And the winners are...

A host of top talent in the UK esports scene was recognised this evening at the ESL studio in Leicester.

The inaugural UK Esports Awards Powered by G FUEL saw 15 awards handed out to talent in a mix of categories, from Player of the Year to Admin of the Year, Backstage Hero and many more.

An independent judging panel of seven chose the winners. The panel was announced after the winners had been selected, and the judges didn't know who the other judges were until after they placed their votes.

The judges are Ryan Hart, Rams "R2K" Singh, Tom "Tridd" Underwood, Joe "Munchables" Fenny, Tom "Gumpster" Gumbleton, Alexander "Raven" Baguley and Graham "Messioso" Pitt.

Here are the full list of winners:


Reporter of the Year: Michael "Duck" Moriarty and Mike Kent (joint winners due to the judging voting ending in a tie)

Service Provider of the Year: FaceIT

Backstage Hero: Jessica "Mintopia" Smith

Admin of the Year: Michael "Cynil" Parsons

Photographer of the Year: Joe Brady

Videographer of the Year: Rhys Rasmussen


Caster of the Year: Dan Gaskin

Presenter of the Year: Frankie Ward

Streamer of the Year: Craig "onscreen" Shannon

Tournament of the Year: ESL Premiership


Manager of the Year: Kalvin "KalKal" Chung

Player of the Year: Owen "smooya" Butterfield

Team/Organisation of the Year: exceL Esports


Banter of the Year/Wooden Spoon: Dan Gaskin & Darroch Brown (for their use of the 'banter bell' in the Hearthstone Prem)

Wooden Spoon 2: Liam "Doopz" Whitehead (for finishing second in nine epicLANs - or 11 if you include CoD4 tournaments - and being voted second for the Wooden Spoon by the judges)

Finally, thank you to all our partners who have helped to make the UK Esports Awards Powered by G FUEL happen!

NewsAdam Heathwinners